Mary Beth Maisel, Rhapsody in Blue
 
Grey and Leslie Held, Carnivale

Nick Read, Breaking Wave

 

FenceART 2017 ARTIST LIST
Congratulations to the 20 artists chosen by jury for our 2017/18 banners!
Banners will hang from mid-September 2017 through mid-September 2018

All 20 banners will rotate (in groups of 4) to each of the following locations:
• Newton Free Library (parking lot entrance)
• Newton Cemetery (Beacon Street fence, facing Cold Spring Park entrance).
     Many thanks to Newton Cemetery, for hosting the banners!
• Newton Senior Center, Walnut St. at Walnut Place.
• Watertown St. at Bridge St. (next to Colletti-Magni Park)
• Good Shepherd church, Beacon St fence next to the Waban bridge.
     Many thanks to Good Shepherd Church, for hosting of the banners!

ARTIST NAME

TITLE

MEDIA

ARTIST WEBSITE OR EMAIL

Nancy Alimansky Alpine Place Watercolor alimanskygallery.com
Christie Allan-Piper Spying, Spied Soft pastel on paper. allan-piper.com
Sherry Autor Radishes #1 Oil and Charcoal on Canvas sherryautor.com
John Bryer Sometimes Yellow #2 Acrylic on Canvas bryer@comcast.net
Marcia Cooper Cool Kayakers  
Marian Dioguardi La Nonna Oil on panel mariandioguardi.com
Howard Fineman Let There Be Light 2, Joshua Tree NP  Digital Photograph, normally an archival ink jet print on fine art rag paper. FinemanPhotography.com
Lynda Goldberg Clematis Vines 1 Monotype lynda@lyndagoldberg.com
Lisa Goren Iceland Lava Watercolor on clayboard lisagorenpaintings.com
Grey and Leslie Held Carnivale Fabric, embroidery, ribbons, lace heldtogether.design
Robin Herman Gull from Below Pastel etsy.com/shop/RobinHermanArt
Sidney Hutter Polished Plate Glass Vase Glass (Media: Glass www.sidneyhutter.com Here is the official tile and information. PPGV #32/15 ‘Red Yellow & Blue Vase with Gold Special Effect Pigment’ Polished Plate Glass Vase – Cut and polished 1/4” Krystal Klear plate glass circles and 1/2” Krystal Klear glass bars laminated with alternating Perylene Scarlet, Satin Chroma Yellow and Blue RS pigment. Each color has ‘Dreaming of Gold/Green Rainbow’ Special Effect pigment added. ) sidneyhutter.com
Amy Kaufman Embrace Monotype Kaufmanart.com
Mary Beth Maisel Rhapsody in Blue Watercolor MaryBethMaisel.com
Nancy Marks Almost There IV Oil and Mixed Media nancymarksartist.com
Sean Moore Rhodes 19s off Rockport near Thacher Island Oil on canvas seanmoore.org
Nick Read Breaking Wave Oil on canvas nicholasreadpainter.com
Patrice Weststrate As the Crow Flies Mixed Media Art Journal Pages patrice.weststrate@gmail.com
Emily Williams Retina fabric collage and thread sketching etheldora.com
Meirav Zaks-Zilberman Standing Windows Oil on Canvas MeiravZaks.Com